If you have "Add" permissions, you will be able to add a company and plan. If you have "Delete" permissions, you will be able to delete a company and plan.
From the "Home" screen, you will click on "Add Company," then enter the company name and EIN. If you do not know your company's EIN, you may click on "EIN Lookup" to locate the EIN. After entering your company's name and selecting the state, the EIN will display. Clicking on the EIN will provide you with a list of years/plans to populate 5500 data. If you select one of the years that displays, the plan will automatically be added for you.
If you would like to delete a company, you must first delete all plans contained within the company. From the "Edit Plan" screen, you will click on "Delete Plan" within the "Plan Menu" box. After confirming you wish to delete the plan, the plan will be deleted and you will then be on the "Edit Company" screen. From the "Edit Company" screen, you will be able to click on "Delete Company" within the "Company Menu" box. After you have confirmed that you wish to delete the company, the company will be deleted and you will be returned to the "Home" screen.
Note: deleting a plan will make all data contained within the plan irretrievable. We strongly suggest making sure you have all data in the plan saved to a different location prior to deleting the plan, as we will not be able to restore the plan data after the plan has been deleted.
Please click here to view a demonstration of how to add and a delete a company and plan.